top of page
Untitled design (1).png

About Adventurers

The Adventurer Club is a Seventh-day Adventist Church-sponsored ministry open to all families of children in grades 1-4 who ​agree to keep the Adventurer Pledge and Law.

Adventurer Ministry Mission Statement

The North American Division Adventurer program serves an intercultural community of children in grades 1-4 and their parents and caregivers through a holistic ministry. The purpose of the program is to support parents and caregivers in leading and encouraging their children in a growing, joyful love relationship with Jesus Christ. ...The Adventurer program works to fulfill the gospel commission (Matthew 28:18-20) and depends on the support of a congregation strong in mission and empowered by the Holy Spirit.

The Philosophy of the Adventurer Ministry

The Adventurer program was created to assist parents in their important responsibilities as a child’s primary teachers and evangelizers.  The program aims to strengthen the parent/child relationship and to further the child’s development in spiritual, physical, mental, and social areas.

The Uniqueness of the Adventurer Ministry

The Adventurer Club was created to give children an opportunity to belong to an organized peer group.  To join, children are invited to participate in various activities, which will improve their social skills.

The Adventurer Club involves children in grades 1-4 and their parents.  Typical monthly activities include two club meetings, a parent meeting, and a parent/child activity.  Yearly activities include an Induction Service, Family Blessing Service, Adventurer Sabbath and Investiture.


The Adventurer curriculum takes the goals of the Adventurer program -- that children will commit their hearts and lives to Jesus Christ and that they will acquire the habits, skills, and knowledge to live for Jesus today -- and turns them into fun and practical activities that Adventurers will enjoy.
At each level, the curriculum encourages an age-appropriate, active learning approach.  Instead of asking children to learn a great deal of factual information, it introduces them to general concepts.  The children learn to apply these concepts to their own lives by participating in a wide variety of experiences.

The Adventurer curriculum is divided into six levels:

  • The Little Lamb is for pre-kindergarten or 4 year olds.

  • The Eager Beaver is for kindergarten or 5 year olds

  • The Busy Bee level is for first-grade.

  • The Sunbeam level for second-grade.

  • The Builder for third-grade.

  • The Helping Hand for fourth-graders.

Each level builds on the levels which came before it and is especially designed to interest, challenge, and provide successful experiences for children of that grade level.

Adventurers Theme SongArtist Name
00:00 / 00:47

Visit the NAD website for more information

NAD (North American Division) has a wealth of information and resources about Adventurers -



No events at the moment


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

(630) 716-3555

bottom of page